Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 8 customer reviews
"Everyone is wonderful! They are very attentive and are happy to explain everything so you can understand it. I recommend them highly."
Jan 24, 2022
From Google
Jan 19, 2022
From Google
"Very professional staff. Figured out the problem right away and gave me exercises to reduce pain. Deep tissue massage therapy by PT Kelly was very effective. I highly recommend them."
Jan 12, 2022
From Google
"Reviewer is Jane Strange, who was the client. I saw these folks for sciatica, back, hip and knee pain. Couldn't be more pleased. Ken listened to my concerns and planned my treatment plan. Aaron worked with me on the exercises and treatment for my back, involving heat and stimulation, also advising on better ways to move in my everyday life that would be easier on my body. Pain has been reduced at least 50%, if not more. Everyone in this practice is kind, caring and helpful - including Christy at the front desk and Kelly, who assists. Highly recommend!"
Jan 07, 2022
From Google
"Have been to Carolina Orthopedic for a couple times now. Every time they have been phenomenal. Aaron is great to work with really understands how to help you meet your goals. Office staff is great. The feel is calm and relaxed in the office. Great place all around. "
Dec 30, 2021
"What a positive and professional group of friendly folks. They were always helpful and caring."
Dec 30, 2021
From Google
"I’ve been suffering from jaw pain and neck pain for a while now and found Carolina Ortho Rehab and thought I’d give it a try. The entire staff is so friendly and Kelly is amazing! She has helped SO much with my pain. The stretches she taught me are super helpful too when I can’t make it in regularly. I highly recommend this place."
Dec 20, 2021
From Google
Dec 20, 2021
From Google
Dec 17, 2021
From Google
"Best pt group in Hendersonville."
Nov 30, 2021
"Kelly is great!"
Nov 29, 2021
"Top notch, very knowledgeable and nice people. Highly recommend"
Nov 24, 2021
From Google
"Ken and staff are professional, considerate, caring and a true joy to work with. Kelly worked exclusively with me, poet op total hip replacement, and while always challenging is equally your cheerleader!! Thank you all!!"
Nov 24, 2021
From Google
"I have been coming to Carolina Orthopedic for about a year now. In my opinion, this is the best rehab center around! I normally see Aaron and he is the best! Aaron is very professional, personal, and down to earth. I am a very straight shooter and I greatly appreciate Aaron's honesty about my progress."
Nov 23, 2021
From Google
"I have had back pain and sciatica for many years. I went in looking for relief and some at home exercise that I could easily do at home. I had never been offered massage for either problem and Kelly did wonders relieving my pain with massage. The simple exercises they gave me have made all the difference ( and I don’t do them everyday and when I do remember they make a huge difference). The space is clean, large and bright, music not overwhelming and often not on. The staff knowledgeable and respectful. The whole experience was just what I had needed. I’m very glad I can turn to Carolina Orthopedic when I am in pain."
Nov 22, 2021
From Google
"Carolina Orthopedic Rehab is the absolute best physical therapy organizations I’ve ever gone to. The receptionist is the absolute finest ever. Very friendly and efficient. The three physical therapists all have at least a decade of experience at this facility. They all know the right exercises to do for your problem. I can’t recommend them too highly."
Nov 15, 2021
From Google
Nov 05, 2021
From Google
"Everyone there is great. Following my recovery from an auto accident, I did my physical therapy there for about a year and a half. Very professional, great communication on goals and methods. Despite the hard work, and yes sometimes a little pain, the attitude of the staff and the atmopshere, was such that going for a session was not a dreaded task. I did sessions with everyone at one time or another and everyone was great. The majority of mine were done with Kelly. She is great to work with and did an outstanding job. My thanks goes out to her and everyone there who helped me."
Nov 01, 2021
From Google
Oct 17, 2021
From Google
"The staff at Carolina Orthopedic Rehab are kind and compassionate, while encouraging you to reach goals. I have had several bad experiences in PT over the years, some even aggravating my issues, but after going here, I have a renewed faith in PT helping."
Oct 16, 2021
From Google
Sep 02, 2021
From Google
"I am forever grateful for my referral to COR. I suffered for ten months after I tripped and fell in my home. It resulted in a frozen shoulder and low back pain. Ken thoroughly and methodically evaluated each issue and explained the treatment plan. Kelly was my therapist and executed the plan. I thank God for Kelly. She has a gentle touch and the gift of healing. I credit her for getting my shoulder moving to the point I can canoe and kayak again. Kelly also treated my low back pain using deep tissue massage. I am so happy to finally be ache-free again! My only regret is that I waited too long to seek help. COR’s staff is friendly, kind and efficient. Appointments are easy to schedule and they have a timely reminder system. Don’t suffer needlessly. Seek healing from COR and get moving again."
Aug 05, 2021
From Google
"Ken is a very experienced and knowledgeable physical therapist. I much appreciated his honesty in accessing whether PT would solve my health issues. The rest of the staff is friendly and capable as well."
Aug 04, 2021
From Google
"Carolina Orthopedic Rehab is my go-to physical therapy group. They have assisted me with shoulder and knee issues; and now, back problems. I appreciate the very individual attention they provided in a very quiet and professional setting."
Jul 29, 2021
"COR is the place to go if you want to get completely well quickly. Ken is very thorough in his evaluation of the issue. Then he has his recommendations that resolve the problem. Ken is very professional and attentive to you."
Jul 12, 2021
"Everyone at COR is amazing. Julie, the office manager, couldn't be more helpful. The physical therapists, Ken, Kelly and Aaron are amazing. I had to have a reverse shoulder replacement surgery due to an accident. When my shoulder was healed I was able to start PT to gain movement in my arm. When I started I was in tremendous pain with limited use. I am now able to do all normal, everyday activities. I am so grateful to Kelly for her guidance and positive reinforcement through this journey that I've been on. I was able to work with Ken and Aaron also. Each of them are wonderful. I had my last appointment today and I'll miss all of them. This is THE best orthopedic rehabilitation team. Marcie Scott"
Jul 07, 2021
From Google
Jun 20, 2021
From Google
"I thoroughly enjoyed the super friendly and highly competent staff at COR and will recommend them to anyone who is in need of PT. I love that it is a small facility where you are treated like a special client rather than an insurance number. Juli, the Office Manager, is a delight. And Kelly, Ken and Aaron are top notch Therapists. I will miss all of them now that my therapy is complete. I primarily worked with Kelly and I thank her for her patience and help with my issues."
Jun 15, 2021
From Google
"Great place to do your rehab. Kelly was great. i have been to several PT places and by far this one is the best. You get lots of personal attention."
Jun 02, 2021
From Google
"Julie is so friendly at the desk and I was in the office for evaluation right away. I had injured my self badly trying new things after 4 months of a broken arm/shoulder misalignment. These shoulder specialists know what they are doing. Kelly helped solve my errors and gave me new strengths, flexibility and confidence to get back to daily activities."
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"Both my husband and I have been patients at this facility for various rehab needs from balance, to shoulder surgery, to plantar faciitis. My husband was in the middle stages of Alzheimers' when being treated and the staff was patient and kind with him. We have always been seen on time and received personalized care. I have recommended this practice to at least two other friends for post op or other care. It's quiet and personal , small enough that you see the same therapist every visit rather than a round robin of strangers."
Apr 21, 2021
From Google
"Recent rotator cuff surgery necessitated physical therapy.......COVID 19 added a new element of uncertainty to the decision as to where to go. Having to have Physical Therapy 5 times in as many years, I knew what I did not want and the precautions I was looking for this time. So we decided to stop by and check out Carolina Orthopedic Rehab......based on the reviews we read here. We were impressed with the cleanliness of their beautiful facility and the one on one therapy sessions. The friendliness of the staff, everyone’s professionalism, and obvious measures to insure that COVID germs were under control........made my decision quick and easy. Ken, Kelly & Aaron, you guys are the best! Always caring and encouraging, Thanks so much!! Juli, for that lovely smile welcoming me each visit, always helpful and professional!! Carolina Orthopedic Rehab is without question one of the best in this area. It is the atmosphere, it is their caring concern and expertise, it is Ken, Kelly, Juli and Aaron, professionalism that makes them stand out from everyone else! Peggy"
Apr 08, 2021
From Google
"Carolina Orthopedic Rehab made our daughter's recovery a top priority. Both Ken and Kelly were proactive in finding a treatment plan personally suited for her. We highly recommend them!"
Apr 01, 2021
From Google
"Having had lower back pain for years, not the sort for which surgery is an option (degenerative osteoarthritis with facet disease), my hand was forced to pursue a new therapeutic option once I began having such severe back spasms that I literally could not stand up straight. I asked a physician colleague of mine for a recommendation as to whom to see as to physical therapy, and with no hesitation, he recommended Ken Ellsworth at Carolina Orthopedic Rehab Physical Therapy. It proved to be a great referral, as I experienced phenomenal benefit. Julie at the front desk is an enthusiastic and welcoming presence, a great start. Initial paperwork can be completed on line or at the office. My first encounter consisted of a one hour thorough evaluation by Ken, and based upon his findings, I then proceeded through five PT sessions with his superb therapist Kelly. Each session consisted of several minutes of ultrasound followed by about a half hour of deep message to the affected areas. This was complemented by a set of graduated self-performed home exercises between those five sessions with Kelly. I had to compliment her on her hand strength...I am not sure which of the ingredients was the key to my significant improvement, i.e. the ultrasound, message, or exercise, but the combination yielded much benefit. The plan for me will be continued home exercise, daily for two weeks, then a couple of times as week indefinitely, which I will gladly pursue. Ken made it clear that I would be more than welcome to call at any time if any subsequent questions arise, or should a re-visit be indicated. Long story short, this is a great office with highly skilled and personable staff. As we all get older and stiffer, and arthritis runs rampant with associated compromise of quality of life, I can honestly enthusiastically recommend the services of Ken Ellsworth and staff without any reservation whatsoever."
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
"I am so glad I found COR! The office is bright and beautiful. Plenty of space and individual attention and privacy. Professional, competent staff who are friendly and knowledgeable. I have made excellent progress in healing my injury. Ken and Kelly are fantastic and are strong advocates for health and wellness. I strongly recommend Carolina Orthopedic Rehab!"
Mar 26, 2021
From Google
"Everyone there is great. Very good at relaying what the goals are and how the various excercises help accomplish them."
Mar 25, 2021
From Google
"The folks Carolina Orthopedic did a great job at explaining the nature of my injury and the purpose of my exercises. Their care and concern for my recovery was evident at each visit."
Mar 23, 2021
From Google
"Kellie was my therapist. I was very pleased with the progress I made with my shoulder due to her expertise. I would highly recommend her to anyone that needs therapy."
Mar 18, 2021
From Google
"Carolina Ortho Rehab is a very professional and effective physical therapy establishment. I worked with three (Ken, Kelly, Aaron) PT specialists and made great range of movement and strength improvements to my injured shoulder and back areas. I have had recurring issues and they zeroed in on specific ligament and tendon isolation exercises better then previous attempts elsewhere. They also took the time to educate me properly about more efficient exercising at home. Super friendly bunch, especially Juli, the Office Mgr. who starts your early morning session off with a beaming smile. Highly recommend them!!"
Mar 18, 2021
From Google
"Carolina Ortho is the best rehabilation instruction I have ever had - l"and I've had A LOT'" in my 77 years. The facility itself is OUTSTANDING - clean, well equipped, and easy to use. It is the outstanding ability of the therapists that make Carolina Rehabilitation not only the best facility but the VERY BEST TEACHING facility of its kind."
Mar 17, 2021
From Google
Mar 12, 2021
From Google
"You won’t find a more professional physical therapy practice. From the beginning, Ken listened closely to my symptoms, mapped out a successful treatment plan for me, and continued to encourage me all along the way. I then spent most of my rehab time with Kelly, who is very focused and outstanding at what she does. She insured my recovery was complete and right on schedule. She was my partner in healing and I came to appreciate her more and more with each visit. Julie always scheduled my visits, greeted me cheerfully, and handled the insurance side seamlessly. Everyone was incredibly kind and competent. I would return here without question."
Feb 25, 2021
From Google
Feb 24, 2021
From Google
"Ken and Kelly are absolutely are THE best physical therapists in Hendersonville. Some therapy is done in a private room. The atmosphere is wonderful. There are only 2 therapists in this practice, therefore, it's not like a assembly line. Julie, the receptionist, is very personable and knowledgeable and always has a smile. Everyone gets to know you on a personal level. ❤️❤️❤️"
Feb 19, 2021
From Google
"The therapy sessions have been excellent, so beneficial. Kelly Hoffmaster has been working miracles. Thank you Carolina Orthopedic."
Feb 11, 2021
From Google
"Very professional and courteous people with an excellent facility"
Jan 27, 2021
From Google
"Lets start with the treatment assessment. Right on target and a plan of care that was just what I needed. I am getting better every day. Now I am following the self care prescribed and together with the professional treatment received, I am excited to see my issues disappear. I must recognize the PT assistant who has magical hands and fingers. I have had massages before but never like this. The spasmed muscle were no match to her skilled treatment. Thanks to all in this office. Highly recommend their care."
Jan 25, 2021
From Google
"Kelly was a wonderful therapist. Not only did she help me feel so much better, but she also gave me excellent real life advice on how to improve my posture and do very helpful exercises at home. Highly recommend her and all the staff at Carolina Ortho Rehab."
Jan 14, 2021
From Google
"A Miracle Worker! Over the past 8 years Carolina Orthopedic Rehap has resolved problems with my neck, my knee and hip, and my shoulder. In each case after a few visits, and instructions for excises I could do at home, the problems were completely resolved with no need for further treatment. Highly recommended."
Dec 28, 2020
From Google
"My experience with Carolina orthepedic is great i am grateful that they are working with me and also helping me to get back to where i should be .they are very careful and teaching me to know my limits..they are honest kind and cheerful and it helps me because they make me feel welcome..i am really grateful to be going to them because of their honesty...and caring ppl..."
Nov 27, 2020
From Google
"I had a wonderful experience here. Everyone was very kind and encouraging. I enjoyed coming to do my therapy here and appreciated their efforts in making me feel comfortable, welcome, and teaching me about why I was doing what I was doing. Thank you all so much!"
Oct 28, 2020
From Google
"Dear Ken, Kelly, and Megan, I want to thank you so much for the wonderful care I received at Carolina Orthopedic Rehab. Your staff was encouraging, professional, and empathetic to the needs of your patients. I had a very pleasant experience and I am greatly appreciative. Sincerely Darci."
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
From Google
Sep 06, 2020
From Google
"My knee replacement physical therapy was provided by Carolina Ortho Rehab. I was seen on time for every one of my appointments. All my questions were thoughtfully considered and fully answered with detailed and practical advice. The physical therapy was astoundingly effective. I was seen by both Ken and Kelly - both friendly, calm, and completely professional. I highly recommend this practice."
Sep 02, 2020
"Thank you Kelly for your professional assistance in helping me after my knee replacement. You were tough and encouraging at the same time. I appreciate your help in my recovery. Thank you again! bill"
Jul 09, 2020
From Google
"Just the best. . They are very aware of how the body works & the muscles it takes to get it to work, & it amazed me how they can identify the problem, isolate it, and devise exercises that specifically target the issue... Their workspace is small & their attention is dedicated...You don't get the sense you're in a rehab factory... One thing, never never utter the phrase "This is easy.".."
Jul 07, 2020
From Google
Jun 24, 2020
From Google
"I had an extremely positive experience at Carolina Orthopedic Rehab. Ken and Kelly worked with me to regain mobility and strength after my recent rotator cuff surgery. Ken designed a plan that was easy to follow at home between therapy visits. During a difficult patch with frozen shoulder and an extra tight shoulder joint, Ken revised my therapy/exercise plan and offered lots of encouragement. I felt supported every step of the way. Even though I’ve â€Å"graduated â€Å" from PT, I continue to use what I’ve learned to increase my shoulder strength and daily living function. I hope I never need PT again, but if I do, I will definitely call Carolina Orthopedic Rehab!"
Jun 16, 2020
"I admit to being a bit skeptical about how much good therapy would help with my broken wrist. I must admit Ken Ellsworth helped me achieve significant improved range of motion and flexibility in my wrist that I thought I would never have again. I would highly recommend him. You will not be disappointed."
May 20, 2020
From Google
Dec 11, 2019
From Google
"Very Kind, friendly and helpful!"
Apr 11, 2018
From Google
"The Physical Therapy team at Carolina Orthopedic Rehab are very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous. A really great team to work with!"
Jun 20, 2017
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.